Review: L’Oreal Miss Manga Mascara

Review: L’Oreal Miss Manga Mascara

 

For some unknown reason, my Aunt has an addiction to buying mascaras. The second she sees a brand new one advertised anywhere, whether it be TV, online, or in a magazine, she just has to buy it. She will splash the cash, use it once and declare it a waste of money. Every. Single. Time. The great part of all this however is that I get given them all after she decides it’s not for her, meaning I have many wonderful new products to try out.

This one in particular however, was not at all what I was expecting. Due to my super long (if not super annoying) eyelashes, I very rarely try out a mascara that claims to make my lashes longer, therefore I mainly stay on the hunt for the ones that will give them that extra volume and really make my eyes pop.
So as the bottle would suggest, I really was expecting “mega volume”. Unfortunately, I was left with a spidery mess hanging off my eyelashes!
With all mascaras, you run the risk of over doing it and ending up with that god awful spidery lashes effect, however after just one stroke of the brush, this is what I ended up achieving. I actually ended up having to save my lashes but whipping out another mascara and, somehow, I miraculously managed to fix the mess I was faced with, before having to head off out.

The brush (as you can see pictured above) gives of that impression that it’s going to be amazing at creating that mega volume, what with it’s thickness and all. It is also interestingly shaped, slightly zig-zagged. The wand itself has a bend to it about halfway down, giving it extreme flexibility; something that L’Oreal claim to help coat all the eyelashes- even those tricky little ones that you tend to miss!

Despite all the negativity in this review, a small part of me deep down is hoping that maybe I just applied it all wrong, and maybe it’s not so bad as I think it is. I will be holding onto this mascara and trying it again soon- but definitely not when I am in a rush, leaving myself the time to fix it if need be!

3 thoughts on “Review: L’Oreal Miss Manga Mascara

  1. Lauren says:

    I’m ususally so happy with L’Oreal mascaras! I’ve never tried this one, but they’re normally my favorite drugstore brand. I’m going to have to try this one out now! maybe you just got a bad one. haha that’s what I’ll tell myself until I try it out!

    Great review though!
    xox Lo
    http://www.beautybylo.com

Leave a Reply

