Morphe Brushes 35o Palette

IMG_8587

So unless you’ve been living under a rock for the past few months you’ll know that lately Morphe have been taking the beauty world by storm – especially the 35o palette. This one was a big hit during Fall, thanks to the huge array of oranges and browns it has to offer.

Living in the UK, there are many beauty gems that are huge hits in the States that unfortunately are often unavailable to us, and this was one of them. Websites like Cult Beauty  and Beauty Bay do their best to bring every product possible to us Brits, but due to such high demand they usually sell out in seconds. This palette was no exception, having been sold out on Cult Beauty for months.

Yesterday, thanks to a girl on Instagram (I wish I could remember who!), I discovered Beauty Bay had spontaneously made this palette available and I don’t think I’ve ever bought something so fast! This palette cost me £18.25 which is incredible given that it contains 35 amazing shades. I opted to pay the extra £2.50 for next day delivery, and found this package waiting for me in my porch this morning, despite only ordering it at 3pm yesterday! I cannot rave enough about Beauty Bay’s excellent delivery and customer service.

IMG_8584

The palette offers 35 beautiful shades; some matte and some glitters. I am yet to properly swatch them all, but the glitters in this are to die for. I don’t think I have ever used an eyeshadow more pigmented than these ones, and they have next to no fall out. So far I’ve only tried the orangey ones – the five on the far right- but based on the quality of those five I doubt that the others will let me down!

My only gripe with this palette so far is the packaging. Whilst it’s sleek matte black casing gives off a nice impression, in reality it feels as though it is made of cheap plastic, and I am worried it might break pretty easily. With its low price tag and outstanding quality however I am more than happy to overlook this.

Let’s ignore my terrible eyebrows and blending skills; I am currently visiting home for a few days and stupidly left my eyebrow products in my flat (I know, how could I?) and only brought limited brushes with me. The main shade I’ve used here over my lid is the coppery orange glitter in the very bottom right- (that’s another gripe, why are there no shade names?) and I think it’s so pretty. I did run a few of the orange mattes through my crease but the lighting here hasn’t quite picked it up. I used one of the champagne glitters in the top row as a highlight in the inner corner and I love this colour so much.

IMG_8593

Poor image quality- thanks Snapchat!

 

Whilst I adore these orange shades, I’m not entirely convinced I can make it work with my purple hair, but I will give it a go and after a couple of tries I’m sure I will discover my go to look. I’m very excited to try out some of the other colours- especially the browns as I’ve been really into a smokey brown look lately thanks to my recent purchase of the Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette.

Overall, I 100% recommend this palette if you can get your hands on it, and I will definitely be trying out some of Morphe’s other eyeshadow palettes!

Over to you: What do you think of this palette? Have you tried out any of Morphe’s other products?

One thought on “Morphe Brushes 35o Palette

Leave a Reply

