Boots Haul (yes, yet another one)

IMG_9812

I’ve been saving up my Boots advantage card points for months now, as I am always unsure what to use them for. Points build up very quickly especially because they regularly have double points events. In Boots, for every £1 you spend you get 4 points, and each point is equal to a penny- so say you have 360 points, that give you £3.60 to spend. But all of my UK readers will probably know exactly how this system works!

I’ve heard a lot of hype lately surrounding the sleek highlighting palettes and I just knew I had to get my hands on them. Initially I was intended on buying the Solstice palette- who can resist that rose gold packaging?!-  but then I found myself falling in love with the Platinum shade from the Precious Metals palette. It is a beautiful silvery/white colour which just looks insane when it catches the light. It is a cream highlight though which is something I’m not 100% sure how to apply but I’m sure with a bit of playing around I can get it right.

I had also heard a lot of people rave about the contour palette being really great for people with pale skin and I felt it was about time I got myself a contour kit and tried it out- yes, I know I’m a bit late to the party on this one! When I went to Boots they had a 3 for 2 offer on Sleek cosmetics so I decided to pick up both the highlight palettes seeing as one of them would be free!

I also picked up the Sleek Matte Me Lipstick in the shade Birthday Suit as it looked like it would be a colour that would suit me really well. So far I’m really loving it! I find it a little hard to apply because the applicator is a weird shape that’s different to what I’m used to but once it’s on I love it! It goes well with my Rimmel lip liner in East End Snob too, which is good!

On my shopping trip I was incredibly excited to discover that my local Boots store FINALLY has a Nyx counter! Now I no longer have to venture to the Westfields boots to buy Nyx products! The Studio HD Finishing Powder is something I’ve been wanting to try for a long time- it was featured in my Current Beauty Wish List post from last week, that you can read here-and so far I am really liking it. The powder makes your face feel so incredibly soft and smooth after you’ve used it, and it helps to keep your base make up on for just that little bit longer I think. I also chose to try out one of the Nyx Vivid Brights eyeliners in the shade purple (to match my hair haha). I haven’t tried this one out yet but it is a really bright purple which I think is gonna look nice with a simple nude eye look!

So here are the products that I spent my Boots points on!

Over to you: Do you own any of these products? What are your opinions on them?

7 thoughts on “Boots Haul (yes, yet another one)

  1. beccapbeauty says:

    Great post. My local boots has had a nyx poster up for about 5 months now and still no counter. However I would defintely recommend the setting spray In dewy finish. It’s fab! X

Leave a Reply

