Change is good. Right?

Long time, no posts. I’ll admit, I’d abandoned this blog. c0lourfultears was no more. I’m not really sure how or why it happened, but it did. But now, I’m back (hopefully) with a bit of a new direction.

I’ve just finished university, my 21st birthday is creeping up on me dangerously quickly (how am I this old?), and it’s about time I got my life back on track. I’ve been in complete limbo since finishing uni, and in-between an incredible trip to New York (keep your eyes peeled for 2 upcoming posts) and a horrific job hunt, I’ve been left with the big question: “What exactly am I going to do with my life?”. 

Trust me, I’m still clueless. But one thing I have concluded over the past month is that I desperately want to get back into blogging. But this time, it’s gonna be different.

For those of you who don’t know, I’ve just finished a degree in Creative Writing. Alongside my love for all things beauty, reading and writing both take up a lot of my time.  To cut to the chase, I’m transforming this blog into a combination of all three. Don’t panic; there will be still be a lot of content for my fellow make-up lovers. I still buy and own more make-up than any one human needs, so frequent beauty hauls, tutorials and reviews will still be coming your way. They’ll just be mixed in with some book hauls, reviews and possibly tags too. I’m also debating with the idea of posting some of my original writing, but sharing with the entire world wide web is a daunting thought, and I’m still not fully recovered from the horrors of workshops university put me through. I guess we shall see on that one.

I hope that those of you who still enjoy my little blog (if there’s any of you left that is) enjoy the new direction and hopefully it’ll also welcome many more people! In an ideal world I’m aiming for 2 posts a week (6PM GMT as before)- one beauty, one book/writing, but initially it’s more likely to be one post a week. Baby steps and all that.

Anyway, I’m rambling, this is awkward sounding and boring but I thought I owed you all an update. I made a new twitter for this blog, y’all can follow me at @c0lourfultears_ if you wish or my main acc @cutiepidalecki. Cya in the next post.

 

Leave a Reply

